ECS is governed by an appointed Board of Directors and is not affiliated with any particular church or denomination.  The ECS Board, which is primarily made up of parents of students in the school, serves in a strategic leadership capacity, which includes setting, reviewing, and revising school policy, operational oversight and determining the vision for the future direction of ECS.  The Board members collaborate with different elements of the school, such as the teachers, administration and PTF to undertake initiatives designed to grow the school.

Each Board member agrees with the ECS Statement of Faith and school philosophy and is committed to upholding the school’s mission and bylaws.  Our Board members do not receive any compensation and are not employed by the school in any way.

2019 – 2020 Board of Directors:

Marty Dong – President
Rick Starkenburg – Treasurer
Lori Lau – Secretary
Julian Hurst – Board Member
Chad Halsted – Board Member
Demitrius Nelon – Board Member (Past President)
Eron Cannon – Board Member
Ashley Kim – Board Member


Back Row, left-to-right: Mr. Halsted, Mr. Cannon, Mr. Starkenburg, Mr. Nelon
Front Row, left-to-right: Mrs. Kim, Mrs. Lau, Mr. Dong
(Not pictured: Mr. Hurst)

Board Member Bios